Chateau Coudert-Mauvezin

HISTORY

The Coudert vineyards have their roots at Château Coudert-Mauvezin! It is in fact on the place called Mauvezin that in 1865 the first vines were planted by the Bergeon family. Mr. Bergeon and his son-in-law Jean Baudou will produce the first wines then only in white.
Many restructurings were subsequently carried out by the Baudou family and then the Coudert family and today this beautiful hilly estate, planted exclusively with Merlot noir, produces a high quality red wine in AOC Bordeaux Supérieur.

Grape variety:

100% Merlot Noir

Area:

10 hectares

 

AOC:

Higher bordeaux

Locality:

Verac

 

Vinification and Aging:

Fermentation with indigenous yeasts, vinification with low sulphite content, aging in stainless steel and cement vats, light filtration.

Awards:

Vintage 2017: Gold Medal Paris 2020

Particularities: 

Château Coudert-Mauvezin is at the origin of the Coudert vineyards. The first vines were planted in 1865 by Jean Baudou. Today the 5th generation of the Family runs this hilly 10 hectare estate planted exclusively with Merlot.

 

Tasting:

Color: Intense red

Nose: Typical fruitiness of Merlot with hints of plums, chocolate  and blackcurrant

Palate: Tasty, melted tannins

 

Food / Wine pairing: 

Cheese platter, grilled meats or chocolate desserts

Château Coudert-Mauvezin

HISTOIRE 

Les Vignobles Coudert prennent leurs racines au Château Coudert-Mauvezin ! C’est en effet sur le lieu-dit Mauvezin qu’en 1865 les premières vignes ont été plantées par la famille Bergeon. M. Bergeon et son beau-fil Jean Baudou vont produire les premiers vins alors uniquement en blanc.
De nombreuses restructurations ont été faites par la suite par la famille Baudou puis la famille Coudert et aujourd’hui ce beau domaine valloné, planté exclusivement en Merlot noir produit un vin rouge de grande qualité en AOC Bordeaux Supérieur.

Cépage :

100 % Merlot Noir

Superficie :

10 hectares

 

AOC :

Bordeaux Supérieur

Localité :

Vérac

 

Vinification et Élevage :

Fermentation avec levures indigènes, vinification à faible teneur en sulfite, élevage en cuve inox et ciment, filtration légère.

Récompenses :

Millésime 2017 : Médaille Or Paris 2020

Chateau Coudert-Mauvezin

Particularités : 

Le Château Coudert-Mauvezin est à l’origine des Vignobles Coudert. Les premières vignes ont été plantées en 1865 par Jean Baudou. Aujourd’hui la 5ᵉ génération de la Famille dirige ce domaine vallonné de 10 hectares planté exclusivement en Merlot.

 

Dégustation :

Robe : Rouge intense

Nez : Fruité typique du merlot avec des notes de prunes, de chocolat   et de cassis

Bouche : Savoureux, tanins fondus

 

Accords Mets/Vins : 

Plateau de fromages, viandes grillées ou desserts chocolatés